Malakpet Locality Information

Sponsored Links

Malakpet Assembly Segment:

Malakpet is the one of the Assembly segments in the Hyderabad Lok Sabha Constituencies. Malakpet Assembly Constituency was created in the year 1952 with the major localities like Malakpet, Saidabad, Chanchalguda, Azampura, Moosarambagh, Chaderghat, and part of Gaddiannaram. There are Two Lakhs sixty one thousands seven hundred and five voters in this Assembly Constituency. After the formation of Telangana State, Telangana State had General elections for the first Legislative Assembly in the year 2014. During the first Legislative Assembly elections the AIMIM party won the Malakpet Assembly Constituency and Ahmed Bin Abdulla Balala was representing the AIMIM party. In the recent and second General elections for the second legislative assembly which were held in December 2018, Ahmed Bin Abdulla Balala from AIMIM party won the Malakpet Assembly Constituency for the second time after the formation of the Telangana State.

Sponsored Links

List of MLA’s from 2014 to 2018 General Elections:

After the formation of the Telangana State, first general elections were held in the year 2014.

First General Elections – Ahmed Bin Abdulla Balala /AIMIM -2014-2018

Second General Elections – Ahmed Bin Abdulla Balala /AIMIM – Current (2018)

Sponsored Links

Malakpet Locality:

District: Hyderabad

State: Telangana

Region: Telangana

Pin code: 500036

Languages: Telugu, Urdu

Vehicle Registration Code: TS-11

Telephone Code: 040

Head Post Office: Osman Nagar

Voters: 2, 61,705

Assembly Constituency: Malakpet

Assembly Constituency Created: 1952

MLA: Ahmed Bin Abdulla Balala

Party: AIMIM

Lok Sabha Constituency: Hyderabad

MP: Asaduddin Owaisi

Party: AIMIM

Political Parties: AIMIM, TDP, BJP, TRS, INC

Sponsored Links

Major Localities in Malakpet Assembly Segment:







Gaddiannaram (Part)

Sponsored Links

Banks in Malakpet, Hyderabad:


16, 11, 19, 82 A&B Malakpet

040 6160 6161


H No 16 7 384, Opp Sahifa Mosque, Azampura, Malakpet

040 2441 2022

Darussalam Bank

16-10-108, NH65

040 2441 0556

Agraren Co-op Urban Bank Limited

Shop No 18, Sri Krupa Market, Malakpet, Malakpet

040 2473 6228

Axis Bank – Malakpet Branch


16-2-673, NH65

Oriental Bank of Commerce

16-2-146/1, G-5, Ground Floor, Raghavendra Classic Homes, Judges Colony, Malakpet

040 2454 8820

Indian Bank


Noor Khan Bazar, Noor Khan Bazar Rd

1800 4250 0000

Indian Bank


State Bank of India

22-2-542/4, Inside Dabeerpura Kaman, Dabeerpura Road, Zehra Nagar Colony, Dabeerpura

040 2457 6801

Mahanagar Co-operative Bank Limited

Public Sector Bank

Chaderghat Rd

Bank of baroda

Subedar Ameer Ali Khan Rd

085848 66920

Andhra Bank

16-1027/105/13-16, Malakpet Main Road, Malakpet

040 2346 8566

UCO Bank

Bank of India

Street Number 1

040 2454 8897

ICICI Bank Malakpet

Mahboob Mansion Palace Ruins, Sri Krupa Market, Old Malakpet

040 3366 7777

Central Bank of India

HOUSE NO. 22-1-845, Aziz Jung Road, Noorkhan Bazar, Malakpet

040 2346 8949

Sponsored Links

Temples in Malakpet, Hyderabad:

Saat Gudiya Temple


Sri Mahaveer Digambar Jain Temple Chaderghat

16-6-78, Chaderghat Rd, Osmanpura Colony, Azampura, Malakpet, Hyderabad, Telangana 500024, Chaderghat Rd

Sri Venkateshwara Vari Devasthanam

Community Hall, Sbi Officers Colony, Malakpet, Malakpet

Hanuman temple Osmanpura


Phool Hanuman

Osmanpura Rd

Ganesh Temple Vinayaka Veedhi

16-7-806//1/1, National Highway 65, Musi Nagar, Old Malakpet

Mahaganapthi Temple


22-1-36, Chaderghat Rd

Hanuman Temple

Ram Mandir

Marrigamma temple

22-2-367, Osmanpura Rd

Bhookalimatha Mandir

16-7-795, NH65

Arya Samaj, Chaderghat

Sri Sri Maisamma yellama temple,Raja Narsimha Nagar

2-367, 22, Osmanpura Rd

Pochamma Temple

Sai Baba Temple

NalaPochamma Devalayam


Maisamma temple

Pochamma Temple

27/4, 16-10-27/4, Yashoda Hospital Rd

Hari Hara Kshetram

Sponsored Links

Malakpet sub Localities:

Afzal Nagar          Akbarbagh             Azampura             Bara Galli Colony

Bramhananda Nagar Colony      Dayanand Nagar        Dhobi Galli

Imlibun             Jamal Colony      Kala Dera                    MCH Colony

Madhav Nagar    Malakpet Government Quarters     Municipal Colony

Musi Nagar          New Malakpet    New Saidabad Colony   Noorkhan Bazaar

Old Malakpet         Osmanpura          Papaiah Basthi          Saleem Nagar

Sapota Bagh           Sastri Nagar          Sripuram Colony         Sultanpura

Tarke Mastura Nagar         Tirumala Hill Colony               Wahed Nagar

West Prasanth Nagar

Sponsored Links

2 thoughts on “Malakpet Locality Information

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *