Nagaland Lok Sabha Elections Date & Schedule 2019

Sponsored Links Sponsored Links

The Indian Election Commission has declared the General Elections schedule for the year 2019 today i.e. on 10/3/2019. According to the schedule the elections are to be held in seven phases for the 543 Lok Sabha Constituencies. The first Phase of Lok Sabha General Elections will be held on 11th April 2019 while the last Phase of General Elections will be held on 19th May 2019. The General Elections results will be announced on 23rd May 2019.

Sponsored Links

The Indian Parliament elections will be held once in 5 years because the Parliament term in India will be for 5 years. The 16th Parliament term will be completed by the March so the Election Commission of India released the Lok Sabha Election Schedule for the 17th Parliament. There are 545 MP seats in Indian Parliament out of these 545 Lok Sabha Constituencies 543 are elected by the eligible voters of India and the remaining 2 Lok Sabha seats are nominated by the President of India.

Sponsored Links

2019 Lok Sabha Elections Highlights:

  • Parliament Elections will be held in seven phases in all the 29 states and 7 Union Territories.
  • Parliament elections 2019 polling starts from 11th April to 19th May 2019.
  • Lok Sabha General Elections will be held for all the 543 Constituencies.
Sponsored Links

Nagaland Lok Sabha Elections Date & Schedule2019:

S.NO Election Event Election event Date Election Event Day
1 Election Notification 18th March 2019 Monday
2 Nominations of Candidates starts on 18th March 2019 Monday
3 Last Date for Nominations of Candidates 25th March 2019 Monday
4 Scrutiny of Nominations 26th March 2019 Tuesday
5 Last Date for withdrawing the Nominations 28th March 2019 Thursday
6 Voting Day 11th April 2019 Thursday
7 Counting of Votes Starts on 23rd May 2019 Thursday

Lok Sabha Constituencies of Nagaland

The Nagaland State consists of 1 Lok Sabha Constituency which is in general category. During the 2014 General elections which were held for the 16th Lok Sabha, the NDPP has won the Lok Sabha Constituency.

Sponsored Links

The Nagaland State consists of 1 Lok Sabha Constituency and 60 Assembly Constituencies. In the last General Elections for the 16th Lok Sabha which were held in the year 2014, the 1 Lok Sabha Constituency was won by the NDPP party. In the last Legislative Assembly Elections which were held in the year 2018, the National People’s Front Party won 26 seats, NDPP party won 18seats, BJP won 12 seats, NPP won 2 seats and the others won 2 seats. The NDPP party with the help NDA formed the Government in Nagaland and Neiphiu Rio became the Chief Minister.

Sponsored Links

Major Political Parties in Nagaland from 1951:

National People’s Party (NPP)

National Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP)

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)

Janata Dal (JDU)

Indian National Congress (INC)

Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)

Aam Admi Party (AAP)

Sponsored Links

Total Number of Lok Sabha Constituencies in Nagaland are 1

No.               Constituency             Reserved for(SC/ST/None)
1                      Nagaland                              None

Sixteenth Lok Sabha Nagaland Members List:

1 Nagaland Tokheho,Shri NDPP

Sponsored Links

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *