Haryana Lok Sabha Elections Date & Schedule 2019

Sponsored Links

The Indian Election Commission has declared the General Elections schedule for the year 2019 today i.e. on 10/3/2019. According to the schedule the elections are to be held in seven phases for the 543 Lok Sabha Constituencies. The first Phase of Lok Sabha General Elections will be held on 11th April 2019 while the last Phase of General Elections will be held on 19th May 2019. The General Elections results will be announced on 23rd May 2019.

Sponsored Links

The Indian Parliament elections will be held once in 5 years because the Parliament term in India will be for 5 years. The 16th Parliament term will be completed by the March so the Election Commission of India released the Lok Sabha Election Schedule for the 17th Parliament. There are 545 MP seats in Indian Parliament out of these 545 Lok Sabha Constituencies 543 are elected by the eligible voters of India and the remaining 2 Lok Sabha seats are nominated by the President of India.

Sponsored Links

2019 Lok Sabha Elections Highlights:

  • Parliament Elections will be held in seven phases in all the 29 states and 7 Union Territories.
  • Parliament elections 2019 polling starts from 11th April to 19th May 2019.
  • Lok Sabha General Elections will be held for all the 543 Constituencies.
Sponsored Links

Haryana Lok Sabah Elections Date & Schedule:

S.NO Election Event Election event Date Election Event Day
1 Election Notification 16th April 2019 Tuesday
2 Nominations of Candidates starts on 16th April 2019 Tuesday
3 Last Date for Nominations of Candidates 23rd April 2019 Tuesday
4 Scrutiny of Nominations 24th April 2019 Wednesday
5 Last Date for withdrawing the Nominations 26th April 2019 Friday
6 Voting Day 12th May 2019 Sunday
7 Counting of Votes Starts on 23rd May 2019 Thursday

Lok Sabha Constituencies of Haryana

The total number of Lok Sabha Constituencies in Haryana State is 10. Out of these 10 Constituencies 2 Lok Sabha Constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Castes and the rest 8 Lok Sabha Constituencies are general Category. In the 2014 General Elections, the Bharatiya Janata Party has won 7 seats whereas the INLD party won 2 seats and the remaining one seat was won by the Indian National Congress Party.

Sponsored Links

Haryana State consists of 10 Lok Sabha Constituencies and 90 Assembly Constituencies. In the last General elections for the 16th Lok Sabha which were held in the year 2014, BJP party won 7 seats out of 10 seats, INLD party won 2 seats and the Indian National Congress Party won 1 seat. The last General Elections for the Haryana Legislative Assembly were held in the year 2014, BJP along with its allies won 47 seats, INLD party won 19 seats and the INC won 15 seats. BJP formed the Government and Manohar Lal Khattar became the Chief Minister of Haryana State. The General Elections for the 14th Legislative Assembly are due to held in the year 2014.

Sponsored Links

Major Political Parties in Haryana from 1951:

Indian National Congress (INC)

Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP)

Indian National Lok Dal (INLD)

Haryana Vikas Party (HVP)

Janata Party (JP)

Janata Dal (JD)

Vishal Haryana Party (VHP)

Bharatiya Jana Sangh (BJS)

Sponsored Links

Haryana General Election Results from 1951 to 2014:

1967 General Elections for the Fourth Lok Sabha: Total: 9. INC: 7, BJS: 1, Others: 1

1971 General Elections for the Fifth Lok Sabha: Total: 9. INC: 7, BJS: 1, VHP: 1

1977 General Elections for the Sixth Lok Sabha: Total: 10. Janata Party + BLD: 10

1980 General Elections for the Seventh Lok Sabha: Total: 10. Congress: 5, JP(S): 4, JP: 1

1984 General Elections for the Eighth Lok Sabha: Total: 10. Congress: 10

1989 General Elections for the Ninth Lok Sabha: Total: 10. Janata Dal: 6, INC: 4

1991 General Elections for the Tenth Lok Sabha: Total: 10. INC: 9, HVP: 1

1996 General Elections for the Eleventh Lok Sabha: Total: 10. BJP: 4 + HVP: 3, INC: 2, Others: 1

1998 General Elections for the Twelfth Lok Sabha: Total: 10. HLD(R): 4 + BSP: 1, INC: 3, NDA: 2 (BJP: 1 and HVP: 1)

1999 General Elections for the Thirteenth Lok Sabha: Total: 10. NDA: 10 (BJP: 5 and INLD: 5)

2004 General Elections for the Fourteenth Lok Sabha: Total: 10. INC: 9, BJP: 1

2009 General Elections for the Fifteenth Lok Sabha: Total: 10. INC: 9, HJC (BL): 1

2014 General Elections for the Sixteenth Lok Sabha: Total: 10. BJP: 7, INLD: 2, INC: 1

Sponsored Links

No of Lok Sabha Constituencies in Haryana (10)

No. Constituency Reserved for  (SC/ST/None)
1 Ambala SC
2 Kurukshetra None
3 Sirsa SC
4 Hissar None
5 Karnal None
6 Sonipat None
7 Rohtak None
8 Bhiwani–Mahendragarh None
9 Gurgaon None
10 Faridabad None

Sponsored Links

Sixteenth Lok Sabha Haryana Members List:

1 Ambala(SC) Kataria,Shri Rattan Lal BJP
2 Bhiwani-Mahendragarh Dharambir Singh,Shri BJP
3 Faridabad Gurjar,Shri Krishan Pal BJP
4 Gurgaon Rao Inderjit Singh, BJP
5 Hisar Chautala,Shri Dushyant INLD
6 Karnal Ashwini Kumar, Shri BJP
7 Kurukshetra Saini,Shri Raj Kumar BJP
8 Rohtak Hooda,Shri Deepender Singh INC
9 Sirsa(SC) Rori,Shri Charanjeet Singh INLD
10 Sonipat Kaushik,Shri Ramesh Chander BJP

Sponsored Links

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *