Arunachal Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections Date & Schedule 2019

Sponsored Links

The Indian Election Commission has declared the General Elections schedule for the year 2019 today i.e. on 10/3/2019. According to the schedule the elections are to be held in seven phases for the 543 Lok Sabha Constituencies. The first Phase of Lok Sabha General Elections will be held on 11th April 2019 while the last Phase of General Elections will be held on 19th May 2019. The General Elections results will be announced on 23rd May 2019.

Sponsored Links

The Indian Parliament elections will be held once in 5 years because the Parliament term in India will be for 5 years. The 16th Parliament term will be completed by the March so the Election Commission of India released the Lok Sabha Election Schedule for the 17th Parliament. There are 545 MP seats in Indian Parliament out of these 545 Lok Sabha Constituencies 543 are elected by the eligible voters of India and the remaining 2 Lok Sabha seats are nominated by the President of India.

Sponsored Links

2019 Lok Sabha Elections Highlights:

  • Parliament Elections will be held in seven phases in all the 29 states and 7 Union Territories.
  • Along with the 2019 General Election schedule the Election Commission of India announced the Legislative Assembly elections in four States they are Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, Arunachal Pradesh, and Sikkim.
  • Parliament elections 2019 polling starts from 11th April to 19th May 2019.
  • Lok Sabha General Elections will be held for all the 543 Constituencies.
Sponsored Links

Arunachal Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections Date & Schedule2019:

S.NO Election Event Election event Date Election Event Day
1 Election Notification 18th March 2019 Monday
2 Nominations of Candidates starts on 18th March 2019 Monday
3 Last Date for Nominations of Candidates 25th March 2019 Monday
4 Scrutiny of Nominations 26th March 2019 Tuesday
5 Last Date for withdrawing the Nominations 28th March 2019 Thursday
6 Voting Day 11th April 2019 Thursday
7 Counting of Votes Starts on 23rd May 2019 Thursday
Sponsored Links

Lok Sabha Constituencies of Arunachal Pradesh

The total number of Lok Sabha seats present in Arunachal Pradesh State are 2. out of these 2 Lok seats the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Indian National Congress Party (INC) won each seat during the 2014 General Elections. 2 Lok Sabha seats in Arunachal Pradesh are in general Category.

No Constituencies in Arunachal Pradesh (2)

CNO Constituency Name Reserved for (SC/ST/None)
1 Arunachal West None
2 Arunachal East None

Sponsored Links

Sixteenth Lok Sabah Arunachal Pradesh List:

SNO    Constituency              Name of the Member   Party
1            Arunachal East Ering         Shri Ninong                INC
2            Arunachal West Rijiju        Shri Kiren                  BJP

Sponsored Links

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *