AP Lok Sabha Elections Date & Schedule 2019

Sponsored Links

The Indian Election Commission has declared the General Elections schedule for the year 2019 today i.e. on 10/3/2019. According to the schedule the elections are to be held in seven phases for the 543 Lok Sabha Constituencies. The first Phase of Lok Sabha General Elections will be held on 11th April 2019 while the last Phase of General Elections will be held on 19th May 2019. The General Elections results will be announced on 23rd May 2019.

Sponsored Links

The Indian Parliament elections will be held once in 5 years because the Parliament term in India will be for 5 years. The 16th Parliament term will be completed by the March so the Election Commission of India released the Lok Sabha Election Schedule for the 17th Parliament. There are 545 MP seats in Indian Parliament out of these 545 Lok Sabha Constituencies 543 are elected by the eligible voters of India and the remaining 2 Lok Sabha seats are nominated by the President of India.

Sponsored Links

2019 Lok Sabha Elections Highlights:

  • Parliament Elections will be held in seven phases in all the 29 states and 7 Union Territories.
  • Along with the 2019 General Election schedule the Election Commission of India announced the Legislative Assembly elections in four States they are Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, Arunachal Pradesh, and Sikkim.
  • Parliament elections 2019 polling starts from 11th April to 19th May 2019.
  • Lok Sabha General Elections will be held for all the 543 Constituencies.
Sponsored Links

Lok Sabha Elections AP Date & Schedule 2019:

S.NO Election Event Election event Date Election Event Day
1 Election Notification 18th March 2019 Monday
2 Nominations of Candidates starts on 18th March 2019 Monday
3 Last Date for Nominations of Candidates 25th March 2019 Monday
4 Scrutiny of Nominations 26th March 2019 Tuesday
5 Last Date for withdrawing the Nominations 28th March 2019 Thursday
6 Voting Day 11th April 2019 Thursday
7 Counting of Votes Starts on 23rd May 2019 Thursday
Sponsored Links

TDP MP Candidates List

YSR CP MP Candidates list

Janasena MP Candidates list

Lok Sabha Constituencies of Andhra Pradesh

The total number of Lok Sabha seats in Andhra Pradesh State is 25. Out of 25 Lok Sabah seats 4 seats are reserved for Scheduled Castes whereas 1 Lok Sabha is reserved for Scheduled Tribes. In the 2014 General elections, the Telugu Desam (TDP)Party has won 10 seats while the YSR Congress party has won 2 seats and the remaining 2 seats were won by BJP party.

Sponsored Links

Before the State bifurcation, the combined Andhra Pradesh State has 42 Lok Sabha Constituencies and 294 Assembly Constituencies. After the separation of Telangana State from the Andhra Pradesh State in the year 2014, the AP Legislative Assembly Constitutes of 175 Seats and the Lok Sabha Seats after the State separation is 25 seats. In the Last General Elections for both the Lok Sabha and the Legislative Assembly NDA (BJP+TDP) won 17 Lok Sabha Seats whereas the YSR Congress Party won 8 seats. In the Assembly Elections TDP won 102 seats out of 175 seats, YSRCP won 67 seats and the BJP won 4 seats. The Telugu Desam Party which is led by Chandra Babu Naidu became the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh for the Fourteenth Assembly.

Sponsored Links

Major Political Parties in AP from 1951:

Indian National Congress (INC)

Telugu Desam Party (TDP)

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)

YSR Congress Party (YSRCP)

Janasena Party (JSP)

Communist Party of India Marxist (CPIM)

Sponsored Links

AP General Elections Results from 1951 to 2014:

1952 General Elections for the First Lok Sabha – Indian National Congress

1957 General Elections for the Second Lok Sabha- Indian National Congress

1962 General Elections for the Third Lok Sabha-Indian National Congress

1967 General Elections for the Fourth Lok Sabha-Indian National Congress

1971 General Elections for the Fifth Lok Sabha-Indian National Congress

1977 General Elections for the Sixth Lok Sabha-Total: 42. Congress: 41/42. Janata Party: 1

1980 General Elections for the Seventh Lok Sabha- Total: 42. Congress: 42/42

1984 General Elections for the Eighth Lok Sabha- Total 42: Telugu Desam Party – 30/42; Congress-6

1989 General Elections for the Ninth Lok Sabha- Total 42: Congress – 39, MIM-1, TDP-2

1991 General Elections for the Tenth Lok Sabha- Congress

1996 General Elections for the Eleventh Lok Sabha- Congress

1998 General Elections for the Twelfth Lok Sabha- Congress-22, TDP-12, BJP-4

1999 General Elections for the Thirteenth Lok Sabha- NDA Alliance (TDP-29+BJP-6), Congress-5

2004 General Elections for the Fourteenth Lok Sabha- UPA (INC-29+TRS-5), TDP-5

2009 General Elections for the Fifteenth Lok Sabha- UPA -33 (INC-33+PRP+AIMIM), TDP-6

2014 General Elections for the Sixteenth Lok Sabha Total Seats: 25. NDA 17 – (BJP+TDP), YSRCP – 08

Sponsored Links

Total Constituencies in Andhra Pradesh are 25

CNO Constituency Name Reserved for (SC/ST/None)

24 Amalapuram SC
22 Anakapalli None
36 Anantapur None
18 Araku ST
32 Bapatla SC
42 Chittoor SC
27 Eluru None
30 Guntur None
37 Hindupur None
38 Kadapa None
23 Kakinada None
35 Kurnool None
28 Machilipatnam None
34 Nandyal None
26 Narasapuram None
31 Narasaraopet None
39 Nellore None
33 Ongole None
25 Rajahmundry None
41 Rajampet None
19 Srikakulam None
40 Tirupati SC
29 Vijayawada None
21 Visakhapatnam None

Sponsored Links

Sixteenth Lok Sabha Andhra Pradesh Members List:

1 Amalapuram(SC) Pandula,Dr. Ravindra Babu TDP
2 Anakapalle Rao (Avanthi),Shri Muthamsetti Srinivasa TDP
3 Anantapur Reddy,Shri J.C. Divakar TDP
4 Araku(ST) Kothapalli,Smt. Geetha YSR Congress Party
5 Bapatla(SC) Malyadri,Shri Sriram TDP
6 Guntur Galla,Shri Jayadev TDP
7 Kakinada Thota,Shri Narasimham TDP
8 Kurnool Butta,Smt. Renuka YSR Congress Party
9 Narsapuram Raju,Shri Gokaraju Ganga BJP
10 Rajahmundry Maganti,Shri Murali Mohan TDP
11 Srikakulam Ram Mohan Naidu,Shri Kinjarapu TDP
12 Vijayawada Kesineni,Shri Srinivas TDP
13 Visakhapatnam Kambhampati,Dr. Hari Babu BJP
14 Vizianagaram Pusapati,Shri Ashok Gajapathi Raju TDP

Sponsored Links

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *