Goshamahal Assembly Constituency

Sponsored Links

Goshamahal Assembly Segment Localities:

Goshamahal is one the Assembly Segments of Hyderabad Lok Sabha Constituency. Goshamahal Assembly Constituency was created in the year 2008 with the major localities like Goshamahal, Afzal Gunj, Aghapura, Boggulkunta, Dhoolpet, Ramkoti, Sultan Bazar, Moazzam Jahi Market, Nampally Station Road, and part of Basheerbagh. There are Two Lakhs eighty six thousands two hundred and sixty four voters in this Assembly Constituency. After the formation of Telangana State, Telangana State had General elections for the first Legislative Assembly in the year 2014. During the first Legislative Assembly elections the BJP party won the Goshamahal Assembly Constituency and Raja Singh Lodh was representing the BJP party. In the recent and second General elections for the second legislative assembly which were held in December 2018, Raja Singh Lodh from BJP party won the Goshamahal Assembly Constituency for the second time after the formation of the Telangana State.

Sponsored Links

List of MLA’s from 2014 to 2018 General Elections:

After the formation of the Telangana State, first general elections were held in the year 2014.

First General Elections – Raja Singh Lodh /BJP -2014-2018

Second General Elections – Raja Singh Lodh /BJP – Current (2018)

Sponsored Links

Goshamahal Locality:

District: Hyderabad

State: Telangana

Region: Telangana

Pin code: 500012

Languages: Telugu, Urdu

Vehicle Registration Code: TS-11

Telephone Code: 040

Voters: 2, 86,264

Assembly Constituency: Goshamahal

Assembly Constituency Created: 2008

MLA: Raja Singh Lodh

Party: BJP

Lok Sabha Constituency: Hyderabad

MP: Asaduddin Owaisi

Party: AIMIM

Political Parties: AIMIM, TDP, BJP, TRS, INC

Sponsored Links

Major Localities in Goshamahal Assembly Segment:


Afzal Gunj





Sultan Bazar

Moazzam Jahi Market

Nampally Station Road

Basheerbagh (part)

Sponsored Links

Banks in Goshamahal, Hyderabad:


14/4/314 to 319, Gr Flr, Sadbhavana Heights, Begum Bazar

040 6160 6161


Near Deccan College, Besides Voulga Hotel, Goshamahal Road, Darus Salam, Aghapura, Nampally

040 2480 1680

Central Bank of India

Laxmi Towers, 14-4-337/1, Begum Bazaar Rd

Indian Auto Service

15-8-296/29, Durga Complex, Gosha Mahal, Gosha Mahal

040 2474 4772

Darussalam Bank

5-6-995, Darussalam, Darussalam Road

040 2480 1494

Kayur Vyusa Bank

Syndicate Bank


1800 425 6655

Oriental Bank of Commerce

Nizam Shahi Rd

1800 180 1235

Rajadhani Bank

Begum Bazar Rd

Indian Overseas Bank, Bagam Bazar.

15-7-257, Begum Bazar Rd

040 2346 8815

Kotak Mahindra Bank

Nizam Shahi Rd

1860 266 2666

Karur Vysya Bank

Private Sector Bank

No.5-2-438, Ground Floor, Resalla Abdullah Lane, Nizam Shahi Rd

040 2460 1032

Sponsored Links

Temples in Goshamahal, Hyderabad:

Ram Temple

Goshamahal Rd, Near Hauman Mandir

Durga Matha

Gosha Mahal N Rd

Sri Hanuman Mandir

Maisamma Temple

Hanuman Mandir

Malakunta Road

Shiva Temple


Samkeshwar Temple – Jain Swetember Temolr

Goshamahal Rd

Bhairavi Mata Temple


Laxmi Narsingh Mandir

Police Quarters, Begum Bazaar, Nampally

Shiv Temple

Near 14-2-157 aashirwad heights

Shiv Temple


Hanuman Temple Gyanbagh

Pan Mandi Rd

Gayatri Pragya Peeth

5-3-196, Sri Nagar, Goshamahal, Nampally

Ammavari Gudi

Gosha Mahal Road

Aidu Gudiylu

Goshamahal , Rickshaw no, near Shahinyath Police Station

Sri Durga Matha Temple

14-2-529/1 Chandanwadi Road

Durga Mata Mandir

Ramalayam Temple

Mandi Road

Sponsored Links

2 thoughts on “Goshamahal Assembly Constituency

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *