Charminar Assembly Constituency

Sponsored Links

Charminar Assembly Segement Localities:

Charminar is the one of the Assembly segments in Hyderabad Lok Sabha Constituecny. Charminar Assembly Constituency was created in the year 1967 with the major localities like Charminar, Purana Pul, Laad Bazar, Moghalpura, and parts of Chaderghat & Lal Darwaza. There are One Lakh ninty six thousands one hundred and sixteen voters in this Assembly Constituency. In the 2014 General Elections for the Telangana first Legislative Assembly, Syed Ahmed Pasha Quadri of AIMIM party won the Charminar Assembly Constituency seat. In the recent and second General elections for the second legislative assembly which were held in December 2018, Mumtaz Ahmed Khan from AIMIM party won the Charminar Assembly Constituency. AIMIM party continues to win for the second time after the formation of the Telangana State.

Sponsored Links

List of MLA’s from 2014 to 2018 General Elections:

After the formation of the Telangana State, first general elections were held in the year 2014.

First General Elections – Syed Ahmed Pasha Quadri /AIMIM -2014-2018

Second General Elections – Mumtaz Ahmed Khan /AIMIM – Current (2018)

Sponsored Links

Charminar Locality:

District: Hyderabad

State: Telangana

Region: Telangana

Pin code: 500002

Languages: Telugu, Urdu

Vehicle Registration Code: TS-11

Telephone Code: 040

Voters: 1, 96,116

Assembly Constituency: Charminar

Assembly Constituency Created: 1967

MLA: Mumtaz Ahmed Khan

Party: AIMIM

Lok Sabha Constituency: Hyderabad

MP: Asaduddin Owaisi

Party: AIMIM

Political Parties: AIMIM, TDP, BJP, TRS, INC

Sponsored Links

Major Localities in Charminar Assembly Segment:


Purana pul

Laad Bazaar




Lal Darwaza

Sponsored Links

Banks in Charminar, Hyderabad:

State Bank of India

IFSC Code: SBIN0001879

Road Number 1, Opp More Supermarket, Arunodaya Nagar, Nagole

ICICI Bank -Nagole, Hyderabad – Branch & ATM

IFSC Code: ICIC0000242

Plot No-3B & 4, New Nagole Beside Raghavendra Hotel

040 3366 7777

Service Branch Telangana Grameena Bank,Hyderabad


Venkataramana Complex, Nagole – Bandlaguda Rd

State Bank of India

IFSC code: SBIN0012664

Hyderabad – Warangal – Bhopalpatnam Highway, Venkateswara Colony, Vijayapuri Colony, Uppal

1800 425 1825

Corporation Bank – Nagole Branch

IFSC code: CORP0001235

Beside Swagath Grand, Siddala Siva Sai Complex, H.No.2-3-554, Rd Number 2

040 2422 4908

Syndicate Bank

14, Rd Number 5

Bank of Baroda

2-4-1057/3, Inner Ring Rd


1st Flr, Kaarvi Arcade, PN 2/4/135/4, Main Rd, Nagole

040 6160 6161

The Hyderabad District Co-operative Central Bank Limited

S V Residency, Uppal – Ramanthapur Rd

040 6528 5329

UCO Bank – Bandlaguda Branch

Geological Survey of India Complex, Bandlaguda

Sponsored Links

Temples in Charminar, Hyderabad:

Shri Bhagya Lakshmi Temple

Hyderabad, Telangana

Shivalayam Temple

Hyderabad, Telangana

Hanuman temple

Hyderabad, Telangana

Sri Vishnu Sahasranama Kshetra

Hyderabad, Telangana

Sri Shiva Mahapeetam

Hyderabad, Telangana

Sri Hanuman temple

Hyderabad, Telangana

Pochamma Temple

Hyderabad, Telangana

Sai Baba Temple Eshwarpuri Colony

Hyderabad, Telangana


Hyderabad, Telangana

Venkateshwara Temple

Hyderabad, Telangana

Sree Ellamma Temple

Hyderabad, Telangana

Sita Rama Hanuman Temple

Hyderabad, Telangana

Hanuman Temple

Hyderabad, Telangana

Shivamaruthi Ayyappa Temple

DurgaMatha Temple

Hyderabad, Telangana

Lord Shiva and Venkateshwara Swamy Temple

Hyderabad, Telangana

Ashtalakshmi Temple

Hyderabad, Telangana

Sri Ramalayam

Hyderabad, Telangana

Prasanna Anjaneya Swamy Temple

Hyderabad, Telangana

Sri Renuka Yellamma Temple

Sponsored Links

One thought on “Charminar Assembly Constituency

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *