Chandrayangutta Assembly Constituency

Sponsored Links

Chandrayangutta Assembly Segment Localities:

Chandrayangutta is one of the Assembly segments of Hyderabad Lok Sabha Constituency. Chandrayangutta Assembly Constituency was created in the year 1978 with the major localities like Chandrayangutta, Barkas, Bandlaguda, Moin Bagh, Jangammet, Rakshapuram, and the parts of Edi Bazar & Uppu Guda. There are Two Lakhs sixty three thousands two hundred and seventy eight voters in this Assembly Constituency. After the formation of Telangana State, during the first Legislative Assembly elections the AIMIM party won the Chandrayangutta Assembly Constituency and Akbaruddin Owasi was representing the AIMIM party. In the recent and second General elections for the second legislative assembly which were held in December 2018, Akbaruddin Owasi from AIMIM party won the Chandrayangutta Assembly Constituency seat for the second time after the formation of the Telangana State. From the 1999 General elections, Akbaruddin Owasi of AIMIM party is continuously winning this Assembly segment. This is the fifth time for Akbaruddin Owasi to win the Chadrayangutta Assembly Constituency seat in a row.

Sponsored Links

List of MLA’s from 2014 to 2018 General Elections:

After the formation of the Telangana State, first general elections were held in the year 2014.

First General Elections – Akbaruddin Owasi /AIMIM -2014-2018

Second General Elections – Akbaruddin Owasi /AIMIM – Current (2018)

Sponsored Links

Chandrayangutta Locality:

District: Hyderabad

State: Telangana

Region: Telangana

Pin code: 500005

Languages: Telugu, Urdu

Vehicle Registration Code: TS-11

Telephone Code: 040

Head Post Office: Osman Nagar

Voters: 2, 63,278

Assembly Constituency: Chandrayangutta

Assembly Constituency Created: 1978

MLA: Akbaruddin Owasi

Party: AIMIM

Lok Sabha Constituency: Hyderabad

MP: Asaduddin Owaisi

Party: AIMIM

Political Parties: AIMIM, TDP, BJP, TRS, INC

Sponsored Links

Major Localities in Chandrayangutta Assembly Segment:




Moin Bagh



Edi Bazar (part)

Uppu Guda (part)

Sponsored Links

Banks in Chandrayangutta, Hyderabad:

Axis Bank

H.NO.18-1-404, Ground Floor, Talakunta,Chandrayangutta X Road

1860 419 5555

State Bank of India

18-10-31/32, Keshavgiri Post, Barkas, Chandrayangutta

040 2444 0350


Bandlaguda Rd

097006 10447

Seva Maccs


19-4-8/170, Inner Ring Rd

Syndicate Bank

8-5-193, Inner Ring Rd



Sponsored Links

Temples in Chandrayangutta, Hyderabad:

Sri Chennakesava Swami Temple

18/9/9/41, Srisailam Hwy

Jeen Mata Mandir Chandrayangutta Hyderabad

Mahankali Temple

18-9-204, Chandrayangutta

Jeen Mata Temple

Chandrayangutta Flyover, Indira Nagar, Hyderabad, Telangana

Sri Chenna Mallikarjuna Swamy Temple


Ramalayam Temple

Srisailam Hwy

Jagannath Swamy Temple


Old Hanuman Temple


Lord Krishna Temple

Inner Ring Rd

Tulja Bhavanis Temple

Srisailam Link Rd

Durga Temple

18-9-82, Inner Ring Rd

Seven Temples


Sai Baba Temple


Katta Maisamma Temple

18-13-69/1, Bandlaguda Rd

Hanuman Temple Patel Nagar


Durga Mata Temple



18/9/9/4/3, Srisailam Hwy

Nalla Pochamma Temple

Katta Maisamma Temple

Devi Devalayam

Sponsored Links

2 thoughts on “Chandrayangutta Assembly Constituency

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *