Mizoram Lok Sabha Elections Date & Schedule 2019

Sponsored Links

The Indian Election Commission has declared the General Elections schedule for the year 2019 today i.e. on 10/3/2019. According to the schedule the elections are to be held in seven phases for the 543 Lok Sabha Constituencies. The first Phase of Lok Sabha General Elections will be held on 11th April 2019 while the last Phase of General Elections will be held on 19th May 2019. The General Elections results will be announced on 23rd May 2019.

Sponsored Links

The Indian Parliament elections will be held once in 5 years because the Parliament term in India will be for 5 years. The 16th Parliament term will be completed by the March so the Election Commission of India released the Lok Sabha Election Schedule for the 17th Parliament. There are 545 MP seats in Indian Parliament out of these 545 Lok Sabha Constituencies 543 are elected by the eligible voters of India and the remaining 2 Lok Sabha seats are nominated by the President of India.

Sponsored Links

2019 Lok Sabha Elections Highlights:

  • Parliament Elections will be held in seven phases in all the 29 states and 7 Union Territories.
  • Parliament elections 2019 polling starts from 11th April to 19th May 2019.
  • Lok Sabha General Elections will be held for all the 543 Constituencies.
Sponsored Links

Mizoram Lok Sabha Elections Date & Schedule2019:

S.NO Election Event Election event Date Election Event Day
1 Election Notification 18th March 2019 Monday
2 Nominations of Candidates starts on 18th March 2019 Monday
3 Last Date for Nominations of Candidates 25th March 2019 Monday
4 Scrutiny of Nominations 26th March 2019 Tuesday
5 Last Date for withdrawing the Nominations 28th March 2019 Thursday
6 Voting Day 11th April 2019 Thursday
7 Counting of Votes Starts on 23rd May 2019 Thursday

Lok Sabha Constituencies of Mizoram

The Mizoram State consists of 1 Lok Sabha Constituency which is reserved for the scheduled tribes. During the last election in the year 2014, the Indian National Congress Party has won that one seat.

Sponsored Links

Total Number of Lok Sabha Constituencies in Mizoram are 1

No.              Constituency            Reserved for(SC/ST/None)
1                     Mizoram                             ST

Sixteenth Lok Sabha Mizoram Members List:

1 Mizoram(ST) Ruala,Shri C. L. INC

Sponsored Links

Assembly Constituencies of Mizoram

Sponsored Links

Governor of Mizoram State –Kummanam Rajasekharan

Chief Minister of Mizoram State –Zoramthanga

Chief Election Commissioner of Mizoram State – Ashish Kundra

Mizoram Assembly Constituencies:
1 Tuipang ST
2 Saiha ST
3 Sangau ST
4 Lawngtlai ST
5 Chawngte ST
6 Tlabung ST
7 Buarpui ST
8 Lunglei South ST
9 Lunglei North ST
10 Tawipui ST
11 Vanva ST
12 Hnahthial ST
13 North Vanlaiphai ST
14 Khawbung ST
15 Champhai ST
16 Khawhai ST
17 Saitual ST
18 Khawzawl ST
19 Ngopa ST
20 Suangpuilawn ST
21 Ratu –
22 Kawnpui ST
23 Kolasib ST
24 Bilkhawthlir ST
25 Lokichera ST
26 Kawrthah ST
27 Mamit ST
28 Phuldungsei ST
29 Sateek ST
30 Serchhip ST
31 Lungpho ST
32 Tlungvel ST
33 Aizawl North-I ST
34 Aizawl North II ST
35 Aizawl East-I ST
36 Aizawl East-II ST
37 Aizawl West I ST
38 Aizawl West-II ST
39 Aizawl South – I ST
40 Aizawl South – II ST

Sponsored Links