Daman & Diu Lok Sabha Elections Date & Schedule 2019

Sponsored Links

The Indian Election Commission has declared the General Elections schedule for the year 2019 today i.e. on 10/3/2019. According to the schedule the elections are to be held in seven phases for the 543 Lok Sabha Constituencies. The first Phase of Lok Sabha General Elections will be held on 11th April 2019 while the last Phase of General Elections will be held on 19th May 2019. The General Elections results will be announced on 23rd May 2019.

Sponsored Links

The Indian Parliament elections will be held once in 5 years because the Parliament term in India will be for 5 years. The 16th Parliament term will be completed by the March so the Election Commission of India released the Lok Sabha Election Schedule for the 17th Parliament. There are 545 MP seats in Indian Parliament out of these 545 Lok Sabha Constituencies 543 are elected by the eligible voters of India and the remaining 2 Lok Sabha seats are nominated by the President of India.

Sponsored Links

2019 Lok Sabha Elections Highlights:

  • Parliament Elections will be held in seven phases in all the 29 states and 7 Union Territories.
  • Parliament elections 2019 polling starts from 11th April to 19th May 2019.
  • Lok Sabha General Elections will be held for all the 543 Constituencies.
Sponsored Links

Daman & Diu Lok Sabah Elections Date & Schedule:

S.NO Election Event Election event Date Election Event Day
1 Election Notification 28th March 2019 Thursday
2 Nominations of Candidates starts on 28th March 2019 Thursday
3 Last Date for Nominations of Candidates 4th April 2019 Thursday
4 Scrutiny of Nominations 5th April 2019 Friday
5 Last Date for withdrawing the Nominations 8th April 2019 Monday
6 Voting Day 23rd  April 2019 Tuesday
7 Counting of Votes Starts on 23rd May 2019 Thursday
Sponsored Links

Lok Sabha Constituencies of Daman and Diu

Total Number of Lok Sabha Constituencies in Daman and Diu are 1

No.                Constituency                Reserved for(SC/ST/None)
1                  Daman and Diu                             None

Sixteenth Lok Sabha Daman & Diu Members List:

1 Daman and Diu Patel,Shri Lalubhai Babubhai BJP

Sponsored Links