Arunachal Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections Date & Schedule 2019

Sponsored Links

The Indian Election Commission has declared the General Elections schedule for the year 2019 today i.e. on 10/3/2019. According to the schedule the elections are to be held in seven phases for the 543 Lok Sabha Constituencies. The first Phase of Lok Sabha General Elections will be held on 11th April 2019 while the last Phase of General Elections will be held on 19th May 2019. The General Elections results will be announced on 23rd May 2019.

Sponsored Links

The Indian Parliament elections will be held once in 5 years because the Parliament term in India will be for 5 years. The 16th Parliament term will be completed by the March so the Election Commission of India released the Lok Sabha Election Schedule for the 17th Parliament. There are 545 MP seats in Indian Parliament out of these 545 Lok Sabha Constituencies 543 are elected by the eligible voters of India and the remaining 2 Lok Sabha seats are nominated by the President of India.

Sponsored Links

2019 Lok Sabha Elections Highlights:

  • Parliament Elections will be held in seven phases in all the 29 states and 7 Union Territories.
  • Along with the 2019 General Election schedule the Election Commission of India announced the Legislative Assembly elections in four States they are Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, Arunachal Pradesh, and Sikkim.
  • Parliament elections 2019 polling starts from 11th April to 19th May 2019.
  • Lok Sabha General Elections will be held for all the 543 Constituencies.
Sponsored Links

Arunachal Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections Date & Schedule2019:

S.NO Election Event Election event Date Election Event Day
1 Election Notification 18th March 2019 Monday
2 Nominations of Candidates starts on 18th March 2019 Monday
3 Last Date for Nominations of Candidates 25th March 2019 Monday
4 Scrutiny of Nominations 26th March 2019 Tuesday
5 Last Date for withdrawing the Nominations 28th March 2019 Thursday
6 Voting Day 11th April 2019 Thursday
7 Counting of Votes Starts on 23rd May 2019 Thursday
Sponsored Links

Lok Sabha Constituencies of Arunachal Pradesh

The total number of Lok Sabha seats present in Arunachal Pradesh State are 2. out of these 2 Lok seats the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Indian National Congress Party (INC) won each seat during the 2014 General Elections. 2 Lok Sabha seats in Arunachal Pradesh are in general Category.

No Constituencies in Arunachal Pradesh (2)

CNO Constituency Name Reserved for (SC/ST/None)
1 Arunachal West None
2 Arunachal East None

Sponsored Links

Sixteenth Lok Sabah Arunachal Pradesh List:

SNO    Constituency              Name of the Member   Party
1            Arunachal East Ering         Shri Ninong                INC
2            Arunachal West Rijiju        Shri Kiren                  BJP

Sponsored Links

Assembly Constituencies of Arunachal Pradesh State

Sponsored Links

CNO   Constituency Name     Category

1              Lumla                               ST

2              Tawang                           ST

3              Mukto                            ST

4              Dirang                             ST

5              Kalaktang                       ST

6              Thrizino-Buragaon       ST

7              Bomdila                         ST

8              Bameng                          ST

9              Chayangtajo                 ST

10           Seppa East                    ST

11           Seppa West                  ST

12           Pakke-Kasang               ST

13           Itanagar                        ST

14           Doimukh                      ST

15           Sagalee                       ST

16           Yachuli                        ST

17           Ziro-Hapoli                 ST

18           Palin                           ST

19           Nyapin                       ST

20           Tali                    ST

21           Koloriang        ST

22           Nacho             ST

23           Taliha              ST

24           Daporijo        ST

25           Raga               ST

26           Damporijo       ST

27           Liromoba        ST

28           Likabali           ST

29           Basar               ST

30           Along West     ST

31           Along East      ST

32           Rumgong       ST

33           Mechuka       ST

34           Tuting-Yingkiong      ST

35           Pangin                     ST

36           Nari-Koyu              ST

37           Pasighat West       ST

38           Pasighat East         ST

39           Mebo                     ST

40           Mariyang-Geku     ST

41           Anini                       ST

42           Dambuk                ST

43           Roing                    ST

44           Tezu                     ST

45           Hayuliang            ST

46           Chowkham         ST

47           Namsai               ST

48           Lekang               ST

49           Bordumsa-Diyum –

50           Miao                  ST

51           Nampong             ST

52           Changlang South              ST

53           Changlang North          ST

54           Namsang          ST

55           Khonsa East              ST

56           Khonsa West              ST

57           Borduria-Bagapani          ST

58           Kanubari                   ST

59           Longding-Pumao                  ST

60           Pongchau-Wakka                ST

Sponsored Links